PRAYER   Leave a comment

I gave my heart and life to God in September, 1986.  Or it might have been 1987.  At any rate — a long time ago.  One thing I heard right away from God was “pray”.  Which I have done all these years.  I have read books on prayer, heard sermons on prayer, attended numerous prayer meetings, and been on prayer chains.

Isn’t it great that God always has something new for us to learn?  At the beginning of each year it is the practice at the church I attend to start off the first full week with early morning prayer, and then about the middle of the month to the end of the month, our Pastor calls us to fast.  He teaches about both these things before we do them, and encourages us to participate during January.

This year he decided to have the early morning prayer hour each month, during the first full week of each month.  And I have attended each one.  It works out well with my work schedule and I have enjoyed it very much.  God has given me visions for myself and the church and my theme has been “Further Up and Further In”, meaning strive towards the goal, the prize.  Try to know God better and deeper here on Earth and share that with others.

Through all this my prayer life has gotten deeper and… has had more clarity. I feel better, through and through.  I didn’t think I needed it, but God has shown me that I only thought I was praying before.  My prayer life has gone further up and further in towards God and my relationship with Him.

Go Further UP. Go Further In to God.  And with God.

 

 

Posted May 13, 2017 by Maureen in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

