Feelin’ what I’m feelin’   Leave a comment

A couple of Sundays ago we had a real move of the Holy Spirit at church, and I came away feeling just a tiny bit better as far as my grief goes.

By the grace of God (which I do not deserve) and His blessing (which I also do not deserve) I will be moving to a smaller apartment next month.  It is in the same complex I’m in now — in fact, it is 10 steps away from where I live now.  My rent will go down $800 a month, which is a HUGE help here in the San Francisco Bay Area.  Have I said yet that I don’t deserve this?

When people ask how I am my standard response is “I’m still breathing in and out.”  I know, as a Christian, I’m supposed to be saying something like, “Oh, I feel blessed!” or, “I feel good in the Lord today!” or something like that.  And I may get there some day.  But not today.  And probably not tomorrow.

So until then, I keep breathing in and out.

Posted August 13, 2016 by Maureen in Christian, Married Musings, Randomness

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

