EVERY DAY   Leave a comment

Several months ago the pastor of the church I attend encouraged everyone to invite the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit into their day.  Every day.

Since then I have tried to do that.  My prayer goes something like this:

“Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, please lead me and guide me today according to your will and plan for me.  Bless the words of my mouth and the works of my hands. Help me to shine for you today, to everyone I will meet or talk to.”

Now I can’t report that I won the lottery or got a big raise or anything like that.  I can tell you I am more calm and relaxed at work and at home.  I can tell you that people are reacting to me in a different (most positive, respectful) way.  I can tell you that I’ve been able to get a lot of work done.

I need God.  I need Him every day.  I cannot do this on my own.  I am too flawed, too prone to outbursts and frustration and loose lips and so many things on my own.  I need God every day.

I invite and encourage you to do your own invitation to the trinity.  Ask them to lead and guide your life every day for two months.  Give God a chance to move in your heart, in your life, in your work, in your home.  Invite Him to be your God every day.

 

Posted September 13, 2015 by Maureen in Christian, Musings

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

