Improving   Leave a comment

It is hard not to compare ourselves to others, isn’t it?  I try to remember we are equal in God’s eyes.  I try to remember things like treating others the same way I like to be treated; trust and obey; read the Bible every day; pray.

I’ve been a born-again Christian for over 30 years now, and sometimes I think I may be getting the hang of the Christian walk – even improving!

A reporter once asked Pablo Casals, who is arguably the best cellist ever, why he continued to practice the cello 6 hours every day.  This was when Casals was in his 90’s and had been playing literally for decades.  Casals replied, “Because I think I’m making progress.”

I may be making progress.  But I keep on with my walk, despite internal and external criticisms and my own ignorance or laziness.

“… being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”

Philippians 1:6

Posted December 17, 2014 by Maureen in Christian, Musings

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

