Discouraging   Leave a comment

* As a side note to my previous post, I am now eating something different for lunch and snack, and I’ve changed the route I take home every night.  How’s that for something new?  I’m still thinking of dying my hair red.

 

I’ve been looking for a new job for a year now.  I realized just today it has been a year.  Sigh.

It is a tough job market out there. There are a l-o-t of people looking for work.  The salaries are not very high and they want a lot of work for not very much money.

Because they can.  There are so many people looking for a job employers can find someone who will take a job for $15 an hour when the employer should really (based on the job duties) be giving $20-$22 an hour.

However, as I keep reminding myself: I am blessed.  I have a job.  It may be one I want to leave for various reasons, but it is good steady work with good benefits.  I would not have gotten the job without God’s help, and I am thankful for it.

So while I am discouraged with my job search, I carry on.  Meanwhile, I do the best I can at my job and ask God’s guidance for leading me to a new job.

Posted March 10, 2014 by Maureen in Randomness

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

