Beauties   Leave a comment

Here are two somethings for your viewing pleasure.  The first is my cat, Belle, asleep on the bed next to me.  She was so trusting, so calm, so peaceful.  She had curled up and then contorted until she was folded in half.  And she was sleeping so soundly in that position that she didn’t even stir when I took the picture, where usually she starts and looks at me as if to say, “What?  Huh?  What was that?”  She’s an example to me of relaxing totally.

The second is a picture of one of the artichoke plants in the backyard that has gone to flower.  I hope these pictures bring a smile to your face.

 

 

Posted August 21, 2012 by Maureen in Randomness

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

