Apron   Leave a comment

I have an apron I’ve used for years that someone bought for me.  It has a big and a pocket and blue ruffles around it.  The last time I washed it there was something red in the wash, and my white and blue apron turned pink all over.

So, I looked online for a restaurant-style apron, thinking I’d embroider designs on it.  After many months of thinking about it and trying to decide what to do while I worked on other projects, I finally decided to use fabric pens to put designs on it.  It is a double-pocket all white apron with long ties and an adjustable collar.  Very nice, very comfortable, and it cost me I think $8.  I did one of my doodle designs around the top border, and put some of my favorite things (penguin, celtic cross, and forget-me-not flowers) on other parts of it.

Posted February 12, 2012 by Maureen in Art (if you wanna call it that), Randomness

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

