Resolve about Resolutions   Leave a comment

Happy New Year!  My  hope and prayer is for faith, health, and joy for everyone this year.

I don’t make New Years resolutions.  I have from time to time over the years.  And I’ve never kept them.  Maybe because I will wriggle out from under any label or box someone tries to put me in.  Maybe it is because I don’t enjoy too much doing what I should or have to do.  Or, maybe I’m just lazy. 

So for many years now I have resolved to not have any resolutions each year.  I am always striving to keep my weight down, exercise more, eat better, keep in touch with family and friends better, and contribute to the greater good of mankind regularly.  So what else is there to resolve?  A friend of mine is doing a “12 in 2012” thing.  Something about trying 12 new foods, meeting 12 new people, learning 12 new exercises, and 9 more things I can’t remember the details of.  Which I think is great for her – don’t get me wrong.  If that is what she wants and she enjoys it — then God bless her.  It is just not for me.

What about you?  Do you do resolutions?  And what would they be if you were to?

Posted January 8, 2012 by Maureen in Musings, Randomness

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

