Thinking about the past….. and the future   Leave a comment

The 10th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks is almost here as I write this.  The 10 year mark is a good time to look back and remember and think about what your life is like since “It” happened.  Whatever “it” you are remembering or celebrating after 10 years.  I remember clearly that day of 9/11/01 and what happened.

Since I am in a relationship (2 months and still going strong!) I am also thinking of the future.  What will it hold?  What will it be like?  Should I invite him for Thanksgiving dinner at the house?  Is it too soon?   Will I still be with him this time next year, or will I look back and remember, as I seem to be doing way too often, who I was with at this time of year — last year? 

I don’t know.  And honestly, I don’t worry about it or think about it too much.  Because I don’t know what the future will bring.  But I do know who holds the future – God does.  And I can trust Him.

Posted September 9, 2011 by Maureen in Being Single, Christian, Memories, Musings

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

