What’s between friends and boyfriend?   3 comments

One of my online friendships is moving into something more.  But since he lives in Ohio there is no immediate chance of us meeting soon.  So…… what comes after friends and before boyfriend?

Our relationship is still moving v-e-r-y   s–l–o–w–l–y….. but it is moving forward.  Until I meet him in person I can’t decide if he is someone I would consider spending the rest of my life with, and that I’d like to have for a boyfriend first.  So, until or unless we meet in person?  I guess he will just remain a friend.  Good friend.  Good close friend.  Very good friend. 

Hmmmm…. I think I figured it out.

Posted March 3, 2011 by Maureen in Being Single

Tagged with ,

3 responses to “What’s between friends and boyfriend?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi,
    yeah I think you figured it out too. Questions I would ask myself are, “Am I willing to pick up everything and move to another state?” It would have been hard for me personally to have had a long distance relationship. Being around someone a great deal of the time in the beginning is how you really get to know them. And you haven’t truly gotten to know someone til you’ve seen them on their BAD DAY!
    Still praying for you !

  2. You might meet him and realise thar you’re not physically attracted to him. Take it slow. Sometimes friends are more important than lovers.

    • i think if she is ready to be married and have children taking it slow is not helpful! time is ticking with us. ask for a picture in an email to see what he looks like, don’t wait. and always be clear when you feel as though you like someone on another level because it just makes sence.
      maureen
      I wrote an awesome article about single women waiting, check it out when you have time.
      Mrs. Relationship Stuff

Leave a Reply

