Memory Lane   Leave a comment

I recently received my High School yearbook, which had been missing for 30+ years.  It’s a long story, but I believe my former husband ditched it, with some other personal things, then denied doing so.  I gave up hope of ever seeing it again long, long ago.  But it found its way back.

And I’ve been walkin’ down memory lane.  Looking at old photographs.  (My!  We were certainly young then!)  Looking again at boys I had been attracted to.  Ok, I had terrible crushes on.  I still think they are cute!

And I’ve enjoyed reading what people wrote in this book.  I had forgotten how funny some of these folks were.  And how sweet and kind.  “I sure am going to miss you”  “To a really sweet person” “Glad I met you three years ago because you are a very sweet person”  “You’re a great friend and will be missed a lot!!”  “You are one of my best friends and I’ll never forget you”  “You’re an outstanding person”.

Overall, I really had some good memories from High School.  I wish I had tried harder in all my classes, but since I made up for that later on when I went to college I guess it all evened out.  I feel very fortunate to have gotten this book back, and also to know that I can look back on my High School days with fondness and good memories.

And no, I am not about to post a picture of me from back then!

Posted February 12, 2011 by Maureen in Musings, Randomness

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

