Full Moon   Leave a comment

Did You See It?

Did you see the moon last night?
I saw it
Hanging brightly in a sky with
the stars twinkling;
making me smile
with its full face.

Did you look out and see it
before you slept?
Did the light make your room bright
and draw your gaze up to it?

 I saw it as it sparkled on the water of the Bay
I saw it as it floated above the hills
I saw its beams dancing on the waves.

It made me want to dance
upon the wet sand
cool waves lapping my toes;
twirling, whirling, splashing in the surf.

Did you see it?
Did you see the same moon I did?
How nice we can share the same moon
while we are apart.

Posted January 25, 2011 by Maureen in Musings, Poems

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

