Who’s your Buddy, who’s your Friend?   Leave a comment

Am I spending too much time on the internet?  This is a question I’ve asked myself, especially now that it is a new year and it is the inclination to examine what has been and look at what is coming.  Do I have more relationship with people online then I do in person?

I was telling friends just recently that I think I may have one more year (if that) on this husband-search I’ve been on.  It is very time-consuming.  I do spend a lot of time on the internet, searching, looking, talking.  I really don’t want to do it anymore.  I have other things I want to be doing.  Other goals to reach.  Classes to take.  Ministry to be a part of.  Writing.  Art.  Exercising.  All kinds of things.

I don’t want my relationships to be online.  I want face-to-face!  I really, truly, honestly, seriously want that with a husband.  I know it may not be possible.  If it does not happen that I can meet someone who will be my life partner, then I will do those things alone.  But I do want to do them.  And then, God willing, I can make friends and buddies in person.

Posted January 8, 2011 by Maureen in Being Single, Christian, Randomness

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

