Christian Dating   1 comment

When I first started dating (many, many years ago in a galaxy far, far away) I had no idea how to do it.  I was living in Washington State, away from my close girl friends, and was not close to my mom.  My sisters lived in another state, except for my little sister who was too young to advise me.  So I fumbled my way through it.

Skip ahead many years (in a different galaxy, far far away).  I started dating again, but this time I was a born-again Christian.  Much older.  Wiser?  Well, that’s debatable.  The thing is — I still had almost no clue how to go about dating.  And I truly, really, had NO idea how to date as a Christian.

So I fumbled and stumbled my way through it, getting my heart-broken and experiencing rejection after rejection.  At least, that is the way it felt.  Well, it has taken me two years, but I do believe I have learned some lessons. 

Do I have it all figured out?  Not by a long shot!  Don’t ask me for advice unless you want to hear it from someone who has life experience and knowledge but is still mostly clueless!  But I have learned to pray and seek God during and through the dating process.  And since God (praise and bless His holy name) is so much wiser and loving than I am, I am being guided and directed much better.  I am still fumbling around in the dark, so to speak, but I don’t stumble very much since I have God’s light to lead me at any time I ask it of him.  Thank you, God!!

Posted December 19, 2010 by Maureen in Being Single, Christian, Randomness

Tagged with , ,

One response to “Christian Dating

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for sharing, it is very important…..

Leave a Reply

